TrashBox on Buffalo Terastation

A client’s backup stopped working and started throwing a bunch of errors. Being Acronis, the errors were extremely not helpful. Finally, I found that the Buffalo Terastation had a little feature where files that were deleted (by Acronis when cleaning up old backups) were not really deleted. They were put in a TrashBox folder.

I found this document here, which highlighted this. http://sg.faq.buffalo-global.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/14207/p/31,32,515,518

If you want to turn this feature off, you can do the following:

Log into the TeraStation’s settings, navigate to Shared Folders – Shared Folder Name, and disable Recycle Bin.